Wednesday, May 29, 2024
No menu items!

Top 5 This Week

bama cap

Related Posts

Nominations for the 2022 Oslo Business for Peace Award are now open.

- Ad-
Share this

The Business for Peace Foundation is looking for candidates to receive the Oslo Business for Peace Award in 2022. This is in collaboration with the UN Global Compact, the International Chamber of Commerce, the Principles for Responsible Investment, and the United Nations Development Programme.

The purpose of the Award is to highlight ethical and responsible business practices. It is the highest honor bestowed upon a business leader who exemplifies exceptional business-worthy behavior and accomplishments, creating value for business and society.

Nominations can be made online at the Awards website.

- Ad -

The deadline for submitting a nomination is November 1, 2021. The 2022 Oslo Business for Peace Award winners will be announced in the spring of 2022, and the honourees will be presented with the Award during a public ceremony at Oslo City Hall on May 19, 2022.

The awardee is chosen based on three evaluation criteria. These are some examples.

- Ad-
  • Being a role model for their peers and society: The Nominee serves as a role model for the general public and the business community, demonstrating long-term success through business worthiness.
  • Standing out as an advocate: The Nominee is a vocal proponent of the importance of ethical and responsible business practices, seeking to solve problems and add value to both business and society.
  • Stakeholders’ trust: The Nominee has earned recognition and appreciation as a business leader from stakeholders in the communities where the business has grown and thrived over time.

Dr. James Mwangi (Equity Bank), Felicitas Pantoja (Coffee for Peace), Hamdi Ulukaya (Chobani), Lori Blaker (TTi Global), Paul Polman (Unilever), Sarah Beydoun (Sarah’s Bag), Edgar Montenegro (Corpocampo), and Durreen Shahnaz are previous Award winners (Impact Investment Exchange).

Candidates are nominated in a global, bottom-up process by the Foundation’s global partners in Oslo. The honorees are then chosen by an independent committee comprised of Nobel Laureates in economics and peace. Ouided Bouchamaoui, Leymah Gbowee, Finn Kydland, and Eric Maskin are the current members of the committee.

Share this
- Ad -
Yvone Kendi
Yvone Kendi
Writer by heart. Lover of life and technology. Helping you with simple life hacks using technology. Contact me at [email protected]

Popular Articles