https://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js?client=ca-pub-5653101863891512
Home How To How to Delete your Photos on Facebook.

How to Delete your Photos on Facebook.

by Yvone Kendi
0 comment

Feeling self-conscious about a Facebook photo from your adolescence? Don’t worry, you can always delete any photos you’ve uploaded to Facebook. We’ll demonstrate how.

You can delete both individual photos and photo albums on Facebook. You can’t get them back once you’ve deleted them. So, only delete the items that you do not want to keep. If you want to keep a local copy of your photos, make sure you first download them from Facebook.

The process of deleting photos is nearly identical on both desktop (Windows, Mac, Linux, and Chromebook) and mobile devices (iPhone, iPad, and Android). For the demonstration, we’ll use the Facebook website on a desktop computer.

Delete Individual Photos on Facebook

  • To start deleting individual photos from your account, open a web browser on your computer and navigate to the Facebook website. If you haven’t already, sign in to your Facebook account.
  • Click your name in the top-right corner of the Facebook site.
  • Facebook navigates to your profile page. Click the “Photos” tab from the tabs bar beneath your name.
  • Click the “Your Photos” subtab in the “Photos” tab. This will take you to the page where your uploaded photos will be displayed.
  • Locate the photo to be deleted on the “Your Photos” screen. Then, in the upper-right corner of the image, click the pencil icon.
  • Select “Delete Photo” from the menu that appears when you click the pencil icon.

And your chosen photo has now been removed from your Facebook account!

If you have an iPhone or an Android phone, you can bulk delete your Facebook posts.

Delete Photo Albums on Facebook

  • Launch Facebook and navigate to your profile page to delete a photo album (which deletes all the photos in that album). On this page, select the “Photos” tab, then the “Albums” subtab.
  • Locate the album to be deleted on the “Albums” page. Then, in the album’s upper-right corner, click the three dots.
  • Select “Delete Album” from the three-dot menu.
  • You’ll be prompted to “Delete Album.” Click the “Delete Album” button here.

And your selected photo album is gone for good.

You may also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

https://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js?client=ca-pub-5653101863891512
%d bloggers like this: