You probably have tons of Facebook friends that are on your block list. You got tired of ignoring them, or you just were not up for any chat, so, you used the block button. Sometime, the unfriend button also comes in handy. Well now, during those moments, you can simply mute them for a period of time.
Facebook is set to roll out a ‘Snooze’ button that allows you to temporarily unfollow friends, Pages or Groups for 24 hours, 7 days or 30 days.
The ‘Snooze’ feature will discourage people from permanently unfollowing, unliking or unfriending people/groups on Facebook while still giving them control over what they see.
According to Facebook, “We’re testing new ways to give people control over their News Feeds so they can stay connected with the stories they find most relevant.”
It gives Facebook users the option to silence a person, page or group for a certain amount of time, anything from 24 hours to 30 days.
Facebook already has an option that allows users to unfollow a person, which means you won’t see their posts in your News Feed, but you’ll still be friends with them.
The Snooze feature is similar to the unfollow feature, and will be accessible by clicking on the top right of a person’s post and selecting the option.