Thursday, June 13, 2024
No menu items!
Ad

Top 5 This Week

bama cap

Related Posts

How to turn off “Contact Joined Telegram” alerts on iPhone and Android.

- Ad-
Share this

There’s one feature from the messaging app that can be bothersome and in my opinion serves no practical purpose.

The app often notifies you that “Contact Joined Telegram” if a contact on your list opens a Telegram account. This notification is intended to persuade you to communicate with them via Telegram rather than another messaging service.

However, this message might be annoying, especially if several individuals from your contact list sign up for the messaging app at once.

- Ad -

You can find detailed instructions on how to turn off this notification on your iPhone, iPad, Mac, and Android phone in this article.

On your Mac, iPad, or iPhone, turn off the Contact Joined Telegram notification.

- Ad-

The procedures for turning off alerts are essentially the same whether you’re using an iPhone, iPad, or Mac. How to do it is as follows:

  • Open Telegram and select Settings.
  • Tap Sounds and Notifications.
  • Turn off the New Contacts switch by scrolling down.

On Android devices

- Ad -

Take the following steps on your Android devices:

  • Tap the menu icon in the top left corner of the Telegram app after it is open.
  • Select Settings.
  • Tap Sounds and Notifications.
  • Turn off Contact joined Telegram.

While configuring Telegram, you can prevent the app from accessing your contacts. Or, if you’ve previously configured it and granted access, you can revoke that by following these instructions:

  • Launch the iPhone Settings application.
  • Tap Privacy & Security as you scroll down.
  • To view all iOS applications that have asked to access your contacts, tap Contacts.
  • Turn off the switch next to Telegram.

On you Android devices, follow the following steps:

  • Go to your Privacy Settings by opening Settings.
  • Tap on Contacts after selecting Permissions Manager.
  • The Telegram switch should be turned off.
  • You must remove your contacts from Telegram’s servers after completing the aforementioned steps.

 How to do it:

  • Open Telegram and select Settings.
  • Then select Privacy and Settings.
  • Tap Delete Synced Contacts > Delete after scrolling to the bottom.

Your contacts have been successfully removed from Telegram’s server, so you won’t get notified any longer when someone in your contacts signs up for the messaging app.

Share this
- Ad -
Yvone Kendi
Yvone Kendi
Writer by heart. Lover of life and technology. Helping you with simple life hacks using technology. Contact me at [email protected]

Popular Articles