What to Expect from the iPhone 7 Launch

0
606

The iPhone 7 launch is probably the most anticipated out of all the smart phones produced this year, and is set to take place at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco on Wednesday, September 7, at 10am PT, 1PM ET, 6PM GMT, 7PM CET and 10:30PM IST.  In case you’re not sure, it’ll probably launch at around 8pm Kenyan Time.

 

With Apple already hitting its billionth IPhone sale earlier in the year, and only 7 years after it was founded, several spectators assume that the introduction of the IPhone 7 into the market may not generate the level of sales previously seen with the IPhone 6. Nevertheless, several tech websites are ranting continuously about it, with numerous critics and IPhone fanatics attempting to envision the features of the newest IPhone addition. This leads us to the question of what to expect from the new IPhone 7?

 

There are high expectations of a whole new design, a high-end camera and iOS 10. More fascinating however, is that there may be not one, but two models of the iPhone 7 with dual cameras running on iOS 10, with capabilities of carrying up to 256GB storage! If you’re already intrigued, because I know I am, you wouldn’t mind getting into detail concerning particular prospects of different, IPhone 7 features;

 

Models

Rumors have it that out of the two models, one would be standard and one a larger ‘Plus’ model. Both IPhone 7s’ are rumored to start at 32GB storage capacity instead of the usual 16GB seen in previous IPhones, with storage space capable of going up to a massive 256GB.

 

Hardware

The Camera, probably being one of the IPhone’s most popular features, is very much expected to improve with the upcoming version of the IPhone 7. It’s possible that the dual cameras may offer optical image stabilization, which works by moving lens elements to counteract wobbly hand-induced camera shake, thereby reducing blur. The high-end version might have a Smart Connector for plugging into accessories like keyboards, and also sport a second speaker grille.

 

Audio

There isn’t certain enough information concerning this feature. It may dump the headphone jack. Other reports suggesting that it will support Lightning EarPods and offer a 3.5mm jack. There’s also been talk of possible wireless AirPods that might be included with every handset.

 

There have been several theories surfacing throughout the web, and at the end of it all we’ll finally get to see what Apple’s been cooking up during and after the anticipated launch. You can stream the event on Apple’s site at apple.com/apple-events/september-2016, using:

  • Safari on iOS 7.0 or later
  • Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5
  • Microsoft Edge on Windows 10
  • Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later, or a 4th generation Apple TV. You should be able to find the event listed in the Apple Events app.