Tuesday, May 28, 2024
No menu items!

Top 5 This Week

bama cap

Related Posts

How to Watch Euro 2020 on Showmax Pro, GOtv, and DStv, as well as the Cost.

- Ad-
Share this

Customers can now watch the matches on three of MultiChoice’s broadcast platforms: DStv, GOtv, and Showmax Pro, indicating that the company did a fantastic job organizing the event. Showmax Pro, it is more of a streaming service than the other two, it is only available to individuals who have access to the internet.

Showmax Pro is a video-on-demand service that

Showmax’s Pro version includes live events, news broadcasts, and sports networks from major leagues.

- Ad -

In this situation, Pro will broadcast Euro 2020, with users able to watch all 51 matches.

Showmax Pro is priced at KES 2100. At KES 1050, the mobile-only subscription is less expensive.

- Ad-

DStv and GOtv (Euro 2020 and Olympics)

Viewers on DStv and GOtv will be able to watch all 51 matches of the Euro 2020 competition thanks to MultiChoice.

- Ad -

GOtv users will be able to watch the games on SuperSport Euro Channel on channel 32, which is only available on GOtv Max, for Euro 2020. (KES 1300).

It has also developed 12 dedicated Olympic channels for DStv consumers and four for GOtv customers.

The platform will air 339 gold medal events, with the greatest events being broadcast on the Grandstand channel on DStv at any given time. On The DStv app, all 8 channels will be available to view.

Customers who subscribe to GOtv will have access to four Olympic channels: two on GOtv Max (KES 1300 per month), one on GOtv Plus (KES 750 per month), and one on the GOtv Value package (KES 500 per month).

Channel 224 on DStv will air the EURO 2020, which will be accessible in packages ranging from Premium (KES 7900) to Family (KES 1380). This means that other stations will broadcast the event, such as Compact (KES 2650) and Compact Plus (KES 4800). Unfortunately, the Access package will not be available.

Fans and Cities

The event will be held in 11 cities among 11 UEFA countries for the first time in history (London; Rome; Munich; Baku, Azerbaijan; St. Petersburg; Budapest; Seville, Spain; Bucharest; Amsterdam; Glasgow; and Copenhagen), a decision decided by UEFA to commemorate the competition’s 60th anniversary.

Except for Saint Petersburg, which will host six group stage matches, and London, which will host two rounds of 16 matches at Wembley Stadium, each city will host three group stage matches and one round of 16 or quarterfinals encounter. Both semi-finals (July 6–7) and the final (July 11) will be held at Wembley.


  • Turkey, Italy, Wales, and Switzerland are in Group A.
  • Denmark, Finland, Belgium, and Russia are in Group B.
  • Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, and North Macedonia are in Group C.
  • England, Croatia, Scotland, and the Czech Republic are in Group D.
  • Spain, Sweden, Poland, and Slovakia are in Group E.
  • Hungary, Portugal, France, and Germany are in Group F.
Share this
- Ad -
Yvone Kendi
Yvone Kendi
Writer by heart. Lover of life and technology. Helping you with simple life hacks using technology. Contact me at [email protected]

Popular Articles