Wednesday, April 17, 2024
No menu items!
Ad

Top 5 This Week

bama cap

Related Posts

How to Send iMessages on an iPhone or an iPad.

iMessage allows you to send a variety of messages to friends and family. You can send data-based text, photo, video, and audio messages to anyone on any Apple device using iMessage. It also allows you to share your location with someone indefinitely or for a set time.

Apple’s built-in Messages app can send both carrier-based SMS/MMS and data-based iMessages to any phone and any other Apple device. To make it easier to distinguish between the two – and so you know what might be charged as SMS/MMS versus part of your data package – Apple color-codes all of your messages.

Blue represents iMessage. When you use Wi-Fi or cellular data to send a message from one Apple device to another, the message is contained in a blue bubble.

- Ad -

Green represents SMS/MMS. When you’re on the cellular network and sending a message to another phone, it’ll be contained in a green bubble.

If iMessage is unavailable, your iPhone may attempt to send SMS/MMS, so keep an eye on it if you want to avoid charges, particularly international charges that are not covered by your texting plan.

- Ad-

How to Send a Text Message on an iPhone or iPad Using iMessage

  • You already know how to send an iMessage if you’ve ever sent an SMS message. If you’re new to the iPhone or iPad, here’s how to get started:
  • On your iPhone, open the Messages app.
  • In the upper right-hand corner, tap the Compose button.
  • Enter the name of the person to whom you want to send a message.
  • On your iPhone, open the Messages app.
  • In the upper right-hand corner, tap the Compose button.
  • Enter the name of the person to whom you want to send a message.

Keep in mind that green bubbles represent SMS messages and blue bubbles represent iMessages.

- Ad -

How to Send a New Photo or Video on iPhone or iPad Using Messages

  • On your iPhone or iPad, open the Messages app.
  • Tap on the conversation where you want to send the photo.
  • To the left of the text field, press the camera button. The camera app will be made available.
  • When you’re ready, tap the shutter button to take your photo, or swipe left or right to take a video, panorama, or another image, and wait a moment. A new screen with a blue button in the bottom right corner will appear.
  • Before sending the photo, you can edit or mark it up as you see fit. You can use filters, change the brightness, and do other things.
  • In the bottom right corner, press the blue send button.

How to send an existing photo or video via iMessage on an iPhone or iPad:

iOS 10 includes improvements to more than just new photos and videos. The ability to send existing images or videos has also been enhanced.

  • On your iPhone or iPad, open the Messages app.
  • Tap on the conversation where you want to send the photo.
  • To the left of the text field, press the apps button.
  • Tap the Photos app button, which should be the farthest to the left. It’s the same as the Photos app’s Home screen icon.
  • Tap the photo or video that you want to send.
  • If you want, you can leave a comment.
  • Press the send button.

How to Send Your Current Location Via iMessage on iPhone and iPad

It’s simple to send someone your current location if you don’t want to constantly share your location.

  • In a Messages conversation, tap on the name at the top of the conversation screen.
  • Tap the Info button to the right of the name.
  • Tap Send My Current Location to send your current location.

The person on the other end of the line can then tap on the location to view it and even get directions.

How to use iMessage to share your location for a set time for iPhone and iPad

Apple has integrated iMessage with Find Your Friends, so you can share your location for an hour, the rest of the day, or the rest of the time.

  • Open the Messages app.
  • Tap on the conversation where you want to send your location.
  • At the top of the conversation screen, tap on the name.
  • Tap the Info button to the right of the name.
  • Tap the Share My Location button.
  • Tap the time for which you want to share your location. You have the option of staying for one hour, until the end of the day, or indefinitely.
Yvone Kendi
Yvone Kendi
Writer by heart. Lover of life and technology. Helping you with simple life hacks using technology. Contact me at [email protected]

Popular Articles