Samsung Galaxy S24 key specs leak in press materials meant for launch event

0
68

Samsung’s Galaxy Unpacked event is less than a month away, and the latest scoop comes from prominent leakster Evan Blass, who apparently has genuine press materials for the Galaxy S24 series.

The leak verifies most of the previously rumored specifications, including the S24’s 6.2-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display with FHD+ resolution, 120Hz refresh rate, and peak brightness of 2,600 nits. The S24+ now has a 6.7-inch display with QHD+ resolution, while the S24 Ultra has a 6.8-inch display.

The Galaxy S24 and S24+ will have Armor Aluminum 2.0 frame, while the Ultra will have a new Titanium frame. All three phones will be available in the following colors: Onyx Black, Cobalt Violet, Marble Gray, and Amber Yellow.

Moving on to cameras, the S24 and S24+ will feature 50MP main cameras as well as a 3x telephoto module. The main camera will be capable of recording 8K video. The S24 Ultra will include a 200MP main camera as well as 3x and 10x telephoto modules.

The press release claims that all three Galaxy S24 phones will be equipped with Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 chipset, although there are reports that some regions, including Korea, Europe, and India, would instead receive the Exynos 2400. Fortunately, we won’t have to wait long to see the actual devices.

The event will take place on January 18 and is set to begin at 3AM KST which due to the time difference translates to January 17 for markets like the US (1 PM EST), Europe (6 PM GMT) and India (11:30 PM IST).