Do you want to know if someone on WhatsApp has blocked you? This doubt may arise if one of your contacts does not respond to your messages for an extended period. Unfortunately, there is no simple way to determine whether or not you have been blocked on WhatsApp.
Furthermore, Facebook’s popular messaging program does not explicitly reveal this information to you. Still, if you want to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, follow the methods outlined below.
- Check that the message has been delivered (Number of Ticks)
To begin, check to see if your message was sent to your intended recipient. If your contact doesn’t have a data plan, for example, the message won’t be delivered until he or she connects to a Wi-Fi network. You can tell if the WhatsApp message was sent or not by looking at the number and color of the ticks.
- Find your contact’s “Last Seen” information.
When you visit the chat window of any of your WhatsApp contacts, you’ll see a text that says something like “last seen X at 10.50 AM,” where X denotes the most recent day/date on which your friend used WhatsApp.
In the following scenario, you won’t be able to see your contact’s Last Seen information on WhatsApp:
In WhatsApp’s privacy settings, either you or your contact has set the value for Last seen to Nobody.
Your contact has set the Last seen value to My contacts, but you have not been added to his or her contact list.
Your contact on WhatsApp has blocked or erased your number.
It’s more likely that your contact has blocked you on WhatsApp if the last seen information reflects a more recent time than the message sent time. Because, even if your contact did not read your message, you should have received a double tick instead of a single click for your message.
- Look at your contact’s profile picture.
You weren’t able to see your suspected contact’s most recent location? Don’t be concerned. Let’s have a look at the profile photo option. If someone has banned you on WhatsApp, you will no longer be able to see that person’s profile image changes. i.e Your contact may have changed his or her profile picture to something you can’t see.
- Check the WhatsApp Status of Your Contacts
If someone has opened the WhatsApp messaging app on his or her device and the device has an internet connection, the text “online” will appear below the contact’s name/number. This function is always accessible and cannot be disabled. If someone has blocked your phone number, you will no longer see the text “online” for that contact.
Do you know somebody that you and your suspected contact have in common? Then you can just inquire about your contact’s WhatsApp status with that person. If he or she can see the text “online” for that contact but you can’t, it’s safe to assume you’ve been blocked by that contact on WhatsApp.
- Try to Add Contact to a Group
You can’t believe you’ve been blocked on WhatsApp by someone? Do you require additional proof?
To begin, start a new WhatsApp group and invite one or two people from your family or friends to join. Now try to join the group with your probable contact. Because you are blocked by that contact, WhatsApp will not allow you to add that person to the group. This indicates that that individual has blocked you on WhatsApp. Same thing to those using gbWhatsapp.